Monday, September 2, 2013

Beginner Lesson: Planets house rulerships

Sun Glyph
The Sun rules Leo and the 5th house.
The Sun defines your personal identity, your ego, and your unique self-expression. It represents what you are trying to become. It's the core of who you are...your spirit...your soul...your consciousness...your basic drive, are all represented by the Sun.
It takes the Sun one year to complete its cycle through the Zodiac Signs.

The 5th house is the house of fun, creativity, children, love and speculation. When the Sun transits here you feel like you want to have more of these things.

Moon Glyph
The Moon rules Cancer and the 4th House.
The Moon helps define our emotional development or express the unconscious side of our personality. It explains why you do what you do. The Moon also influences our senses depending on its placement in the birth chart and is said to represent your instinctual self, which many people keep hidden.
The Moon spends 2-1/2 days in each sign and takes approximately 30 days to complete its cycle.

The 4th house rules the Mother, Home, your soul, the comforts. When the Moon transits here you feel more emotional and an urge to nest at home, or contact your mother.

Mercury Glyph
Mercury rules both Gemini and Virgo. It also rules the 3rd and 6th House.
Mercury defines our mind and the way we use it. Intelligence, language, speech, writing and all forms of communication are under the influence of Mercury.
Mercury completes its rotation in a mere 88 days.

The 3rd house is the house of communications, local travel, neighbors, immediate environment, siblings. When transits hit this house you feel an increase in desire in these areas.

Venus Glyph
Venus rules both Taurus and Libra. It also rules the 2nd and 7 House.
In Astrology, Venus represents the qualities of love, romance, sensuality, culture, beauty, affection and social appeal. The planet is therefore very prominent in aspects of love; influencing how you attract love as well as how you act in a relationship.
The Venus cycle takes 227.4 days.

Mars Glyph
Mars rules Aries and is sub-ruler of Scorpio. Mars also rules the 1st house and sub-rules the 8th.

Mars indicates a sense of impulsiveness, aggressiveness, courage, action, will-power, enthusiasm, and even negative traits such as impatience, temperament, violence, and conflict. Mars’ energy also motivates and drives a person to accomplish their dreams and goals in life.

Mars’ journey through all the Zodiac Signs takes approximately two years.

Jupiter Glyph
Jupiter rules over Sagittarius and the 9th House. It also sub-rules Pisces and the 12th House.

Jupiter is considered the planet of luck. It symbolizes expansion, development and good fortune. Jupiter can also show areas where you go to excess.

A Jupiter cycle takes twelve years to complete.

Saturn Glyph
Saturn rules over Capricorn and the 10th House. It also sub-rules Aquarius and the 11th house.

In Astrology, Saturn is the great teacher, and the planet of Karma that teaches through experience, challenges, problems, blockages and situations in which we must be strong and independant. Saturn’s influence provides the endurance, patience and determination to overcome all odds.

Saturn is slow moving through the Zodiac Signs and takes 29 years to complete one cycle.

Uranus Glyph
Uranus rules Aquarius and the 11th House.

Is in the rebel, the revolutionary, he promotes sudden change, unpredictability and disruption in order to break us free from being stuck. Uranus is associated with electricity, computers, astrology, inventions and Society as a whole.

 Uranus takes 84 years to complete its cycle; spending about 7 years in each sign.

Neptune Glyph
Neptune rules over Pisces and the 12th House.

Neptune expresses itself through mystical, spiritual and psychic forces. It also rules over drugs, alcohol, medication, the sea, photography, dreams and the subconscious, he is the master of illusion, but also compassion.

Neptune spends about 14 years in each Sign and 168 years to complete one cycle.

Pluto Glyph
Pluto rules over Scorpio and the 8th House.

The energies associated with Pluto are power, death, rebirth, transformation, crime, secrets and that which is hidden. He pulls out of us anything hidden within and causes us to force ourselves to purge our true inner feelings and desires. He exposes us to our darker natures and those of others in order to help us learn the consequences of the abuse of power, but also teacher us about our own personal power.

Pluto is the slowest of all the planets. It takes approximately 246 years to make its way through all the Signs of the Zodiac.

                   We are all of the signs find out more with our own personalized reading...

Or become a back room member, gain access to a private site with much more.